Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    James
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018
    Fantastic hostel located in an idyllic location.
    Lesley and Martin
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2018

    Lovely people to stay with, typical Irish hospitality, first class.

    Hospitality was first class. The owners and their son were very friendly and could not do enough for us. When we were stuck for a local taxi the owner took us in his own car .
    Anne
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 13, 2018

    Great value and lovely scenery

    The accommodation is very good for the price. We had loads of space. It would be a great place for a family holiday.
    Jim and Mag
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018

    Why I love Ireland

    Everything
    Beautiful quiet get away from it all weekend. Mary and Liam were perfect hosts, super friendly as were all the customers in the lovely bar. Great breakfast, put it on your bucket list.
    barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018

    Money well spent

    Can't think of anything
    Spacious room en suite
    Christine
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 3, 2018
    Mary & Liam were wonderful hosts and Mary's scrambled eggs are great. Worth noting is that there is nowhere to dine out in Collooney.
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 2, 2018

    Owner Liam made us very welcome and we enjoyed chatting with him over dinner

    Humphrey
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 28, 2018

    Coolaney is a lovely quiet village close to Sligo and near the hills.

    Fine, nothing spectacular but I got a good nights sleep in a nice location.
    Lovely soft duvet. Very comfortable bed. Quiet street, friendly helpful owner. Pub downstairs but not so close that you can hear any noise.
    Isabel
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 26, 2018
    The loveliest B&B and people I've encountered in my six days in Ireland. Simply charming. Also, the little pub they have made my night <3.
    Wojciech
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018
    All beds and pillows very comfy. Great breakfast. Public pub at the same building with access from B&B dining room. Nice and very helpful people owning the place.
    Michael
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018
    Nothing
    Friendly staff great breakfast
    Anne
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 12, 2018

    Comfortable and warm, but somewhat out of the way.

    Nowhere in the village to eat except a Chinese take away. Mountain inn does not do evening meals.
    Room was warm and bed very comfortable. Shower and bathroom facilities all fine. Owners friendly and helpful.
    Fiona
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018
    Staff were lovely. Very nice little B&B
    Pamela Quirke
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 8, 2018
    There was no where to dinner.
    Very friendly and clean
    Finnigan
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018

    Recommend & will come back

    No evening meal
    Brilliant stay
    Patricia
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 30, 2018
    Brilliant little gem.lovely friendly hosts . Spotlessly clean and very comfortable
    GERARD
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    Lovely overnight stay, and warm welcome at the Mountain Inn.

    Mary & Liam were warm, friendly hosts, who made us feel at home, and we will definitely stay at the Mountain Inn again in the near future.
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018

    Very hospitable b&b, thanks!

    MARION
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018

    Perfect.

    Very friendly hosts, immaculately clean room, very comfortable and spacious.
Loading reviews...